Lotus Lecithin is a fatlike substance called a phospholipid and is extracted from GMO Free soybeans. It is used as an emulsifier or nutritional supplement. Lotus lecithin is PCR negative – it does not contain genetically modified soy products and is free of bleaching agents. It dissolves easily in liquid, such as juice or milk. Lotus Lecithin is gluten free.
Use: Lecithin granules can be used as an emulsifier that is fully metabolised. The eggs in some recipes can be replaced with lecithin. If you are following a vegetarian, vegan or egg free diet, then you may wish to incorporate Lecithin Granules into your meals to get your daily dose of this healthy fatty substance.
Ingredients: Soy lecithin.